Some people think studying abroad is good while others say it is not. What are advantages and disadvantages?

It is thought by some people that studyingoutside of your home country is beneficial however a number of people reckon it is detrimental, can studying abroad benefit people? Students can learn alone life and if their country is backward they would have better place to learn. Although it has some advantages there are also several drawbacks to be taken into account. On the one hand, there are advantages to study abroad. Firstly, even though it is hard for them to live alone, it can help them to learn life that depend in their self not others. For example, my brother studied his undergraduate studies in India because India is better in education system rather than Afghanistan. Where as he did not have the habit to live solely, but he learned that so he now can do all necessary things for his self. Secondly, some countries are toward back in education. If a student of such country opt to go to one of advanced educational countries it would benefit that person so much on top of that it can assist the country he/she lives. On the other hand, one major problem of studying abroad is that younger students might suffer a lot when they are away of their family. Resulting in, homesickness beside that mental health. For instance, one of my friends chose to continue his education in one of top countries but he now undergoes many physical and genial problem. Another problem is the high cost of studying abroad. As a result their family will get lots of debt which can led to bankrupt. In conclusion, while studying away from their country can taught them about dependent life, it can completely broke them because of high expenses.