The government should increase prices on sugary drinks.

Sugary drinks are affordable and cheap. Nowadays, people find that this problem is getting more and more serious so parties are divided into two groups whether on agreeing that government should increase tax on soda in order to have a healthier way of life or whether they should keep the prices the same. Unhealthy refreshments are gaining popularity on a daily basis. They are a major contributor to obesity, tooth decay and other liver disorders. It has been proven that the worldwide prevalence for obesity has tripled since 1975. However according to doctors, sugary drinks are one of the factors of heart diseases, cancers and other diseases. There are several ways to overcome this worldwide problem. Many find that if government increases taxes on those types of beverages, the nation will start listening and switch to harmless drinks. This solution will benefit the country itself because they will invest this money into development. But I find that this solution isn’t accurate and won’t give any progress. In my opinion, governments should take number of actions to improve and make healthy foods and drinks available to individuals. For example, reducing the cost of nutritional drinks and water. People usually buy soda to quench thirst when they can buy water. The reason for avoiding bottled water is because it is more expensive than soda. According to sources, the disadvantage bottled water is that it causes pollution. But overall it is more beneficial and helps the liver system. We can also restrict the shipment of fizzy drinks. In conclusion, to reduce over-consumption of sugars we need comprehensive action plans that combine taxation, restriction of delivery of sugary productions.