Every country in the world has its road rules, but many drivers do not obey them. Why is this happening? What can be done to solve this problem?

Countries set specific road rules that might differ from each other, and any person who violates these is going to punish. As these are very light in some nations, drivers break them. Making punishments more severe is a reliable way to overcome this difficulty. Punishing to control citizens to respect the rules is an acceptable action that done by governments. But some of them are not fit the crimes, especially when it comes to roads, so people simply ignore them. Paying a light fine as a penalty for those drivers who do not obey the rules of the road give them a dare to prefer themselves over the other people’s right. For instance, a couple of years ago in Iran, a large number of drivers passed the Red-light, without considering its risks, when they were in hurry, therefore, numerous accidents were met which some of them lead to fatal injuries. Heavy fines that most people do not afford to pay can be a viable alternation to enforce drivers to follow rules. Should they know the cost of breaking the law is so high to run them into serious trouble to pay for, they comply with them. Eight years ago after an increasing rate of accidents due to passing Red-light by Iranian drivers, the government decided to quadruple its’ fine. Its’ consequence was incredible, indeed, it achieved a breakthrough to reduce road accidents. In conclusion, a considerable number of refuses to obey the rules occurs in different countries every day. This is mainly because the unfit punishment that its’ rate can be reduced by imposing stiff penalties.