The global demand for oil and gas is increasing. Some believe that we should therefore encourage the exploitation of remote areas. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the use of fossil fuels has been exponential growth, especially for the last decades. Although a number of people believe that searching for new sources of oil and gas in untouched areas has several benefits, others like me think that this act has numerous drawbacks as well. First of all, finding fossil fuels in new areas could have some upsides. In other words, not only could it reduce the oil and gas prices due to more production but also it would provide the global demands of fossil fuels easily. As a result, it may minimize the production and transportation cost of goods and it could make them affordable for numerous people all over the world. Besides, the world's current sources of oil and gas are almost depleted, and finding new ones could help governments to address this issue. However, exploring undisturbed areas for fossil fuels could have a number of downsides. To be precise, the exploration and harvesting of oil could cause serious damage to the environment. Since most of the unexplored areas may have special conditions or in danger spices on them, the industrial process of oil and gas production may result in the destruction of these animals living habitant. For example, exploitation in the north and south poles could create pollution and damage animals’ living environment, and put them in danger. In conclusion, while several individuals think that finding new sources of fossil fuels in unsearched areas could have many pros such as deduction of energy and products, numerous cons like damages to the preserved environment, animal’s habitats, and pollution are why I think that this idea disadvantages cover comes its advantages.