The following appeared in a memo from the marketing director of Top Dog Pet stores. “Five years ago Fish Emporium started advertising in the magazine Exotic Pets Monthly. Their stores saw sales increased by 15 percent after their ads began appearing in

In the given memo the marketing director of Top Dog Pet store, suggests declining sales and start marketing, by giving ads in the Exotics magazine of gulf city. This argument is unconvincing because it is rife with assumptions about the increase in a sale by a magazine ad. To begin with, the argument relies on the assumption that, the author is talking about five years ago Fish Emporium started advertising in the magazine Exotic Monthly. Their store saw sales increased by 15 percent after their ads appearing in the magazine. Here, maybe the service of the Fish store is good, or maybe they provide extra services regarding pet’s health like; Free clinical check-up. Also, they are providing some offers, for example, One month Fish food is free. Moreover, the author is talking about; The Fish Emporium stores in gulf city saw an even greater increase. There is a possibility the local people who live in gulf city most of them like a fish as a pet that dog. There is no particular information is given by the author about hoe the Exotics magazine can help Fish emporium to increase in their profit. Additionally, the author is talking about the Top Dog Pet stores are based in gulf city, and the author is a suggestion about to start posting ads in Exotic Pets monthly. But, the author is not provided specific evidence that convinces the increase in profit. Also maybe there are possibilities that Exotic Magazine is having high rates that are not possible to afford Top Dog Pet store. And the count of people who like dogs is maybe less than the count of people who like Fish. So, the only ads do not help to increase in a sale. Moreover, the author suggests that, if we post the ad we will sure to reserve the recent trend of declining sales and start making a profit again. Here, the author is concluded and gives direct relation between posting ads and increasing a sale, but there are possibilities the service of Top Dog Pet Stores is not sustaining the customer demand. And also there is only a limited breed of dogs which not liked by people. Also possible that the fish need less place than a dog and because of that local people think that fish is more convenient than a dog, because of the space issue. Hence, the assumptions like posting an ad in an Exotic Magazine will help to increase in a profit, without any specific evidence that makes the argument defective and vague.