The following appeared in a business magazine. " As a result of numerous complaints of dizziness and nausea on the part of consumers of Promofoods tuna, the company requested that eight million cans of its tuna be returned for testing. Promofoods concl

While it seems that promofoods canned tuna are healthy for consumption, but there is lot of weaknesses in the arguement. Tests are performed by chemists from Promofoods, there is a possibility that these chemists are not disinterested while declaring results. As the tests are performed by the chemists of Promofoods, their authenticy should be questioned. There might be case that these chemists has proclivity for their company. Moreover, as tests are performed inside company and no other authority examined it. There might be case that these chemists are threatend by their superiors to malign the results. As promofood is already under scrutiny for adulteration, chemists of promofood can be corrupt as well. Furthermore, it is stated small amount of three suspected chemicals that occur naturally is found in these cans but that amount is not mentioned. For example food council had set strict threshold value and harmful chemicals should not exceed that value. Is this small amount is lesser than that value. Scale of test is not mentioned. It is not mentioned on how many cans were these tests performed. As Promofood tuna cans may come in different flavours as it is reputed packeged food company. Has tests on all the different flavors of tuna are performed. Additionally, conditions under which tests were performed is not mentioned