Many things that used to be made by hand are now being made by machines. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion.

The industrialization has played a vital role in the transformation of the world, with the introduction of machines almost all of the products nowadays are manufactured using automatic machinery. This essay will explore some of the benefits of industries and few of its drawbacks. On the one hand, advancement in the manufacturing industry has made it possible to meet the demands of the rising population along with the cost-effectiveness. First, there has been a prolific increase in the population across the globe and machine production is the only process that can supply the huge requirement of the products as it takes less time, whereas the hand-made production is far slower. For example, the carpet producers used to take months to make one single piece, however, today more than hundreds are produced in a single day using automatic handlooms. Not only this, but it is also the reason that selling prices of products are much affordable these days as the cost price declined and the supply increased. On the other hand, the mechanization has some negative aspects like; loss of livelihood for many and colonization of various countries. Nevertheless, the manufacturing rate increased, it led to the closure of many handicraft units, thus many families lost their means of earning. For instance, one of our neighbours used to produce the shawls in his workshop but with the abundance and low prices of factory-made shawls in markets, he lost his business and is struggling for income now. In addition, this movement has been a major reason for conflicts and wars as countries rich in raw materials are ina constant risk of getting subjugated by powerful nations. In conclusion, with the development of automatically equipped factories, there has been an acceleration in the production rate which helped to coop with the population growth, moreover, prices went down as the manufacturing costs reduced. In contrast, this trend of industries led to many armed conflicts and many lost their source of income as their hand-made manufacturing business suffered. In my view, the positive aspects of factory-made products outweigh their disadvantages.