Most people do not care enough about environmental issues.

Nowadays, there are more and more problems related to the environment, such as pollution and global warming. Many people are not aware to what extent their habits damage the environment and think their contribution is useless. This essay will explain the reasons why the environment is do no care enough about it. Firstly, many people do not believe that the environmental issue is a serious problem because it has not changed their lives. Consequently, they do not inform themselves enough about the situation. Few people are conscious of the carbon footprint they leave on this planet. Furthermore, following a more sustainable lifestyle is more expensive and not everyone can afford it. In addition, there are few initiatives to protect the environment and they are not evenly distributed across the planet. Initiatives such as waste recycling are more challenging and not everyone is willing to do it. Many people think that the effort of individuals is useless and that it is only up to large firms and governments to take actions. In conclusion, people are not sufficiently informed about the dramatic situation and do not act to improve it. Perhaps when there is more awareness people will change their lifestyle. Hopefully, it will not be too late.