The first man to walk on the moon claimed it was a step forward for mankind. However, it has made little difference in most people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Neil Armstrong, the first person to walk on the moon, has created history. It opened a door to a new set of possibilities that prior to the event seemed impossible. Although, it expanded space exploration, this event has brought no change in daily chores of most of the people. Humans have always researched how celestial objects can benefit us. When NASA succeeded in their project to walk on the moon, it created a foundation for a future where humans could travel to different planets. For example, SpaceX CEO floated an idea to start a civilization on Mars. Such imagination lead to technical developments, such a rocket manufactured by the same company that can be used for multiple times. However, these technologies hardly have any use in daily lives of people. In day-to-day life, such historical events are often just news, as they offer nothing to change one's way of living. An average worker continues with his forty hours of work week to earn their bread and butter. The worries and tensions that encompass a struggling individual do not reduce. In fact, even the event itself is put into question. For example, it has been contested that the moon landing was fake, and even the videotapes that NASA possessed have mysteriously vanished. When the significance lowers, it does not impacts daily lives. In conclusion, there has been an improvement in spatial research due to this milestone, however, it has hardly shaped the daily way of living. It would prove beneficial to mankind if such research can contribute to significantly solve challenges that the common man faces.