The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Car which is an amazing blessing of technology offers tremendous facilities that's why more and more people exhibit inclination towards using a car and also having a branded car is a sign of aristocracy. Due to random use of car creates multiple problems which may be detrimental in the foreseeable future. I personally opine that Government should impose some laws and legislations for ownership and using cars to avoid serious health issues and to reduce the frequencies of accidents. Explicitly, use of a car as a means of transport holds a lot of affirmative uplift but it's impact on general public health can't be neglected. Firstly, the emission of carbon gases from vehicles is proved harmful for human body as well as other animals and plants also, thus nowadays plants can't grow properly due to lack of nutrients and eventually our green land turns to dessert day by day. Moreover, the smell of gas outpours from a car is unbearable for people and for this they can't breath properly. Secondly, lacking of exercise due to having a car leads to obesity and most of people in urban areas suffer from longer lasting diseases that can't be curable. A recent survey of a town in china shows there is a surge of asthma patients about 20% each year due to air pollution with carbon gas from vehicle and the environmentalist predicts that the amount would be doubled in the next year if there is no restriction of car use before it's too late. Undoubtedly, advantages of using cars increase it's popularity among youngsters and they compel their parents to buy brand new car to cope up with trend and fashion. As a consequence, lots of road accidents occur due to ignorance and lack of driving skills which take valuable life of passer-by as well as youngsters. Moreover, lack of laws permits uneducated people to drive the cars, even they have not any driving license. To avoid accidents Governments should impose strict laws and raise awareness among public and make them realize it's severe consequences. For example, Most of the people nowadays have been died every day due to road accidents than any severe diseases. To reiterate, it can be concluded from the aforementioned paragraphs that it is imperative to formulate effective laws and regulation against spontaneous use of car by the Government and evaluate all necessary documents properly before issuing a license. Only in this way we can avoid health related problems and able to save the valuable lieves of others.