The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

Transportation is the key element to reach our respective destination of office, school, shop, and etc. As we have many transportation options, people will prefer to commute through their own car. They might feel quite comfortable and convenient. Simultaneously, they should think about the environment and the fuel resources which needs to be in minimal usage as they can. Initially, very few people used their own cars as it is luxurious from their perspective and many could not afford in earlier days. Nowadays, due to many car manufacturers, middle class people also can fulfill their dreams of having a own car based on their budget. Although, we have lot many disadvantages like huge traffic congestion, various types of pollution like air pollution, noise pollution and water pollution. However, it consumes lot of fuel based on the model of each cars and their mileage specifications. Also it creates a lot of traffic congestion in office peak hours of morning and evening. As we know that based on population, public transportation have developed well. We should use the same for our regular travel like office and schools. Because, this kind of transport save lot of fuel energy and can avoid unnecessary problems like accident in roadways. Inspite of its convenience, it is way more cheaper than car travel expense. Everyone should be more conscious to protect our world by reducing the pollution and creation of unnecessary problems. For short distances, we could have been using the bicycle, it helps to keep our body fit as well. Finally, I would encourage to use public transportation instead of using own cars atleast for some regular activities. So that we can save resources and can leave that for our future generation for their necessary use. Many government laws also enforced to minimal usage of car. That ensures the responsibility of every citizen of our country.