Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems

Every year the vehicles on this earth will continue to increase. As well as the level of fuel consumption for vehicles. There will be causes resulting from the increase of these two cases. One of them is pollution. There is a statement that increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. Conversely, I disagree with this opinion. This is a complex statement. Consequently we should start by looking at the beneficial side from this statement. Firstly, the country will get more income. By getting more income, this country can pay the debt that the country has. If the country's economy is stable, this argument is a good way to improve the country's economy. Turning into the negative side from the increased price of fuel. There are more disadvantages from this statement rather than the advantages. First of all, I think traffic problems and pollution cannot be resolved by increasing the price of petrol, because this is a environmental problems. Secondly, the market price will be increase according to its rising gasoline prices. Additionally, conditions like this will be difficult for some people. The reason why some people has opinion like this is may be they think by increasing the price of petrol it can make less vehicle users. I'm prefer to find another solutions to solve the traffic and pollution problems. For example, for reducing traffic and pollution the government should improve the convenience of public transportation facilities. Consequently, people are more comfortable using public transportation. We can also using a eco-friendly transportation. To sum up, increasing the price of petrol is not yet the best solutios about traffic and pollution problems. Hopefully, the government and the community can work together to solve the problems, because the environment in which we live is the responsibility of all of us.