Supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country rather than imports from overseas. What are your opinions on this?

In this contemporary era, many people believe that super markets should be allowed to do a business of only those food products which are grown in their own country. I completely agree with this statement. As far as my views are concerned, I believe that by promoting only native people's food products to do business in grocery stores will completely eliminate the excise duty and, eventually it may help in saving the lot of monetary funds for the country. Also, it will help in giving employment to their citizens only and this will deteriorate the unemployment level of country. For instance, China only sells their own food products and their natives sell it in departmental stores and as a result now China is one of the leading financial country in the world. Admittedly, citizens may consider them as valuable assets for their own country as these supermarkets are available for only themselves and consequently the price of commodities will be less as compared to the price of food products from other foreign countries. Lastly, the economy of country will not be affected by these foriegn products. For instance, in India around 5% of economy is affected by the sales of food outlets like Mc Donald's, pizza hut and burger King. So if native people are allowed to do their own business then these fluctuations in economy of the country can be controlled in an efficient manner. To recapitulate, I strongly recommend that local food products should be used as it will help in maintaining the economy of the country as well as will reduce the unemployment rate also. In this contemporary era, many people believe that super markets should be allowed to do a business of only those food products which are grown in their own country. I completely agree with this statement. As far as my views are concerned, I believe that by promoting only native people's food products to do business in grocery stores will completely eliminate the excise duty and, eventually it may help in saving the lot of monetary funds for the country. Also, it will help in giving employment to their citizens only and this will deteriorate the unemployment level of country. For instance, China only sells their own food products and their natives sell it in departmental stores and as a result now China is one of the leading financial country in the world. Admittedly, citizens may consider them as valuable assets for their own country as these supermarkets are available for only themselves and consequently the price of commodities will be less as compared to the price of food products from other foreign countries. Lastly, the economy of country will not be affected by these foriegn products. For instance, in India around 5% of economy is affected by the sales of food outlets like Mc Donald's, pizza hut and burger King. So if native people are allowed to do their own business then these fluctuations in economy of the country can be controlled in an efficient manner. To recapitulate, I strongly recommend that local food products should be used as it will help in maintaining the economy of the country as well as will reduce the unemployment rate also.