‘The experience of viewing art in galleries doesn't bear comparison with the experience of viewing an artwork in a digitalized form. ’ How far Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

The impact of viewing art in galleries than viewing an artwork in a digitalized form, which was always debatable has now become more controversial. While some people believe that viewing art in galleries can bring some advantages, others claim that this can bring problems than benefits. This essay will elaborate both sides of the debate, and thus lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why the experience in viewing an artwork in a digitalized form can bring some advantages, but the most preponderant one lies in the fact that people can view the art with the touch of a button, and it is the most convenient way. An instance illustrating to this action is the fact that 60 % of people worldwide prefer to view an artwork on their electronic devices such as tablets or mobile phones. Furthermore, from my own experience, viewing art with the use of modern technologies is the most effective way rather than viewing in real interaction. Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that viewing art in galleries in person this can bring problems than benefits. It is largely attributed to the fact that people do not have to travel further in order to view and experience art galleries. For instance, the majority of people in Japan believe that they do not have time to travel around the globe. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides o the debate, I strongly believe that art at the end is a personal expression. It is about what happens around the artist that affects him personally that ends up expressed.