It's generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sport, and others are not. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

These days a talent hunt shows are very popular in India. Some people have quite unique talents which are difficult to imagine. For example, a person can create a shadow of different faces of the freedom fighters of India by just using his two hands. It is a debatable topic whether such talents are learned or it is God gifted. Few people are born with a talent. For instance, a two years old child can play multiple drums parallel like a professional musician. I am confident that a child cannot learn such skills at the age of two. Sometimes you inherit such skills from your ancestors. For instance, it is not surprising if a great singer's son can also sing very well. On the other hand, we have a considerable amount of people who are different from their family. For example, a golf world champion belongs to the wrestler’s family. A champion confirmed that his father wanted him to be different than his family. With rigorous training he became would champion at the age of nine. If talent is acquired only by birth than a coaching concept would not have been accepted so widely. I truly believe that talent can be learned by passion and dedication. We would not have got some of the greatest talents in India like Lata Mangeshkar and Sachin Tendulkar if they stopped trying after their initial failures. If talent is acquired by birth then Mr Amitabh Bachchan would have stopped the acting after continuous nice flop films in the starting of his career, thinking he does not have any inherent acting skill.