Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. with this opinion?

It is believed by some individuals that overseas visitors should be charged with higher prices when entering historically and culturally valued facilities. Although this might benefit the economy of a country, I believe that everyone should be charged with identical prices. To begin with, the main reason to charge both locals and foreigners with equal costs is to simply avoid unfairly set prices. This is because of the inequality created by distinct prices for entrance which might be regarded as discrimination. As a consequence, tourists are likely to be discouraged to pay a visit to such places. In Bukhara, for example, local municipalities made a policy which forces travellers to pay higher entrance fees, though, the consequences of such a law proved to be disadvantageous as the number of visitors decreased by half. If there were identical prices set for both citizens of a country and foreigners, tourists would be more easily attracted to visit remarkable places thereby contributing to the development of tourism industry. I do appreciate the opposing view which is that local and historical places are possessions of locals, so they should be charged with relatively lower prices. Nevertheless, I feel that providing equality should be a top priority of all governments since this might bring the influx of visitors from overseas.