the employers tend to prefer young people instead of older ones.

Nowadays, the employers tend to prefer young people instead of older ones. The main problem is related to the fact that the older you are the weaker you are considered. Then, another reason is represented by the company's policy, which means that people who are over 50 years old ought to retire. Firstly, let's consider people's abilities. It is obvious that a 50 years elderly person who is looking for a job can not be at their maximum potential as he or she used to be in their twenties. Furthermore, as a person becomes old, one could deal with health problems would suffer from health implications which hinder productivity at the workplace. Nevertheless, it is an undeniable fact that, a number of older people willingly do not want to work, they might want to spend the rest of their retired life with their children and grandchildren. Secondly, in order to get a job, you must fulfill the company's policy, which can be a problem for you if you are too old. As I said in the previous argument, people who are over 50 are considered to be not as good as young people. The only way to have a chance to get that appointment is that you must show your employer your skills set, which must be pretty developed in order to achieve what you want. In conclusion, a person over the age of 50 in order to be offered a place to work must show his intellectual qualities, not necessarily the physical ones, due to the fact at that age you are unlikely to be like a strong youth.