Why are festivals the significant parts of a culture?

since time immemorial, communities have figured out ways to get together for either celebrating or mourning. As the people progress, their way of life also develops. Consequently, that effects the way they represent their culture. Festivals, as a tool for showcasing a culture, used to be held for religious means however, nowadays the religious side of it have faded away. These celebrations bring communities multiple positive aspects. In this essay I will be explaining the importance of festivals for a community from my perspective. To begin with, celebrating these festivities unites people of a society. Usually, the festivals are articulated to include all of the members of a culture despite of their gender, orientation, caste and other social constructs. Hence, the gathering of people with different backgrounds on a certain day doing the same rituals, brings hearts closer and tightens circles. Under these circumstances, social barriers diminish, erecting a community that values integrity. A good illustration of this is India, having more than a hundred languages, people of all religions and believes come together for celebrating the festivals that once had a religious meaning. Secondly, jubilees are a way of showcasing a certain culture. Not only they attract foreigners but also draw attention for foreign investments. Accordingly, putting money into some communities can be a game changer for them. As a result, it brings out their ultimate potentials. By making jobs and business opportunities for the native people it will enhance their culture to a good extent. Also, it will help with their international image and the foreign policies imposed on them. Namely, Germany has become a cash cow by flowing US money into its society after the second world war. To conclude, jubilees can bring benefits to a culture by making a sense of togetherness and enriching it by interesting investors, tourist and allies.