the effects of too much media coverage on celebrities

A considerable majority of parents are worried about the negative consequences of too much focus of media on famous people. Personally, I do not think their worry is illogical, as I somehow agree with this argument that overkill amount of media coverage on celebrities may have long-lasting and significant drawbacks on young children’s lives. In this essay, I will outline two of these negative effects. Firstly, in terms of outlook on how to gain success in adulthood, young individuals watching most members of society talk about celebrities lives and their behaviours may be led towards this idea that the only path to be successful is to become a famous icon in their country. Although it is not always bad. Children sometimes consider a sportsman as their role model and try to emulate him or her in order to end up like them. Like what mostly happens among well-known footbalists. However, with the speedy trend of non-talented people gaining fame via social media, young children may misunderstand the concept of fame and popularity. Therefore, it appears that young generations need to be guided about this vital subjects. The second point to consider is the matter of financial expenditure of a family with young children. These days the vast majority of brands and companies try their best to use famous citizens in their advertisements. On the other hand, most celebrities accept these deals mainly due to high amount of money paid for these jobs. As a result, the young memebers of a middle or working class family see their idols advertising a pair of shoes, for instance, and ask their parents desperatelly to buy them, regardless of the price. Most of the time, it can be difficult for parents to persuade their children not to purchase that product. Overall, it is somewhat hard to deny the fact that nowadays, there is too much attention given to celebrities. And this has made parents concerned about their children. Since it can have noteworthy disadvantagous for young individuals such as probable wrong decision for their future and the huge amount of money spent on items advertised by celebrities.