the effects of plastics for the environment and solution

In this day and age, plastics are widely used for a plethora of applications. However, the excessive usage of plastic items has detrimental effects on the environment. This essay aims at clatifying the huge threats of plastic to the ecosytem as well as propose practical measurements to tackle this widespread issue To begin with, the omnipresence of disposable containers has become a primary factor leading directly to the environment. Although plastics take many years to decompose, an array of plastic items which have always tossed indiscriminatedly into landfills without disposal associated with the burning of these plastics under sunlight has brought down the appearence of toxic substances, carbon dioxide gases. These hazadous compounds contribute to the soil and groundwater pollution. Moreover, another adverse consequenses is the blockage of too much plastic-based products under rivers and ocean Some animals confuse plastics for food, they are likely to ingest and shallow them which have problems in digestive processes. For instance, according to a new statistics from US company, the result has shown that 100 million marine animals die each year from plastic waste alone and this number will rapidly increased in the near future It is esstential for individual and government to make effective action to deal with this problem. Authorities can minimise the use of plastics by imposing levying taxes and fee on single-use plastics and those who use plastics must pay a considerable sum of money. Futhermore, campaigns should to held to raise citizen’ awareness about the importance of environment as well as health expense of using plastic bags. Individuals can substitute non-biodegradable plastics with alternative eco-friendly materials such as fabric or paper. Besides, volunteers are responsible for recycling household waste and avoiding illegal dumping litter In conclusion, excessively consuming plastic packaging has wreaked enormous havoc on the natural ecosystems and the well-being of numerous species on Earth. Aside from demonstrating numberous neagative damages of plastic products, other appropriate solutions could be proposed for the governments and individuals to remedy the adversity