The effective way to reduce industrial pollution is to tax the companies that cause them.

Nowadays, industrial pollution is dramatically increasing, and some people believe that the practical way to reduce pollution is that imposing the tax to the companies, whilst others disagree with this statement. This essay will discuss both perspectives and submit a viable solution to get the win-win solution for both views. The first belief is that tax can be an effective way to lower the impact of industrial activities. In this term, we can use their money to overcome the side-effects that they cause. This suggestion has been used in the cigar industry, for example, the tariff from cigar industries are used to give medical treatment for people, who suffer from lung cancer caused by smoking. Therefore, we can use the same notion to factories that cause pollution. In addition, we can also implement a progressive tax term. It means the higher deterioration they generate, the tax will obviously increase. On the other side, some individuals think that levy the tariff to companies will not efficiently decrease the effect of their damages. This because they think those companies have many profits, therefore, giving some money is not a problem as long they can still sell their products and get more profits. Based on my knowledge, only 5% of their profits that go to the government. Thence, 95% of the profits go to their pocket. Regarding that matter, it will not help to realize the companies about the impact of their actions. In conclusion, although, many people think that tax is not an effective way to treat the pollution, applying progressive tax might change their perspective as well as giving the authority of industries some awareness of their action. Hence, in a short-term period, it can reduce deterioration.