The education you receive from your family is more important than the education you receive from school." To what extent do you agree with this statement and why?

Education system has become a must-have in our society that the modern people seek out to for survival. If a person is not well educated, there will be challenges that are just too out of reach in their lives as a human being. The education can be received from schools as well as from families depending on the skills and knowledge we need to acquire. There are some limits to the depth of education we receive from our family without seeking knowledge from schools and institutions. Families are the constant contact that people have in their everyday lives and they spend a significant amount of time with them. Firstly, being educated within the family about manners and mindsets can be beneficial as they can be constantly practiced every day. Close monitoring is needed individually in such behaviors and the parents would be a great source to guide through those etiquettes. Moreover, if senior family members are specialized in some field, it would be better to learn it from them from the educators from school who are trained for general basic topics. There would also be many cultures and traditions from different families that schools can’t cover, too. However, education from schools has been considered as the most common way of learning for students for various reasons. In scientific subjects, laboratories and learning aids would not be accessible or have much variety in the family as in the local school that you would have down the street. Learning with peers of the same age group to overcome many challenges in schools provide you with an opportunity to be part of the community instead of isolating yourself in your private home. Last but not least, the diplomas and certificates from institutions would validate the skills and knowledge attained for an individual to progress further. All in all, it is my personal belief that education from the schools is essential for people to learn although the education from the family can also be beneficial in some limited behavior. The answer would lie in having the best of both worlds and trying to learn from both your family and the public system as much as you can to be the best version of yourself.