Some feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is frequently argued by certain individuals that after there has been an increasing number of different commercials on TV with the advancement of telecommunication system, advertising have both adverse and beneficial influences on the way of life and economic. This essay will support both benefits and drawbacks of advertisement aired on Television. To commence with, commercials have a detrimental effect on adolescent's growth. To be specific, Numerous companies promote advertisements endorsed by the most popular celebrities in an attempt to illustrate the exact features of a product, which induces children who admire certain stars to purchase it. Consequently, they will have a negative habit of purchasing unnecessary merchandise and waste money due to a lack of financial knowledge. For instance, In South Korea, the public authority is currently making effort into solving the social problem among children by asking the commercial corporations not to involve celebrities. Nevertheless, it is also believed advertising positively affect the development of economy. For example, according to the recent economic research, successful commercials encourage companies to compete and invent more products, and customers are exhorted to purchase, provided these merchandise meet individuals requirements as well as preferences. Therefore, it helps manufacturing companies develop, which will boost economic growth. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that advertising exerts beneficial effects on individuals and economy. However, corporations are required to ponder the consequence of commercials due to social issues amongst adolescents.