The developments in technology allow more and more machines to be used rather than human employees. do the advantages overweigh disadvantages.

In the technological era, technology is playing a pivotal role in helping humans to work more effectively. With the advancement in technology, increasing number of human works are being replaced by machines. There are numerous positive and negative effects of machines on the individuals as well as society, which I will highlight in this essay. overall, the postitives outweigh the negatives. On the positive side, machines are faster, more convenient and energy saving. Thus, households and industries are much faciliated with machines. Similarly, use of machines in industries reduce the man power required for work and increases the output. Moreover, personal use of machines offer more free time to people so they get an opportunity to spend time with their family and to persue their hobbies. In addition, machines has given man relief from the dull and repetitive works because nowadays, more and more banks and ticket counters are managed by computer machines. What is more, machines have overcome the limitations of human beings in many ways. For instance, Robotic surgery is being done to overcome the limitation of trembling of human hands. On the negative side, the increasing use of machines at workplace reduces the manual jobs, which leads to unemployment that is a bigger threat to success in developing countries. Moreover, the insufficient knowledge of how to handle and operate these machines can have detrimental effects on uneducated people and they would get injured while working with these machines. Apart from that, machines are not able to do creative works as it is being said that machines can do work of thousand ordinary persons but no machine can do the work of a single extraordinary person. To cap it all, the advantages of machines certainly overweigh the disadvantages. However, in developing countries, there should be a proper balance between machines and human workforce in order to develop otherwise excessive use of machines can have dire effects on the success of developing countries.