In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message

There are various types of cultures, however, every culture have their ethics different from each other. Some cultures believe that if any child is dedicated to his work and studies, he may achieve anything he wants. This essay will discuss the advantage and disadvantage of this opinionEvery child wants to be successful in his future, but to achieve that success hard work and patience is necessary. A dream or a goal without a hard work is just a dream. If every elder people in their culture helps their children with good guidance and constantly telling them if you do hard work it will surely pay you. There are various advantages of this opinion, for example, children often give up easily, if they are failed in exams so his/her parents or any experience individual in their culture guides them by telling, it's okay you are failed you should keep doing your hard work one day you will succeed, it will motivate the younger ones, even it will help children to increase their self -confidence and last not the least even it will help them to build their characters. To illustrate, in India UPSC is the toughest exam, because it checks your thinking ability, general knowledge, and current affairs, etc. Once in a year, this exam is held around 10 lakh aspirants apply for this exam and only 1000 are selected. UPSC is cracked by their hard work, dedication, and patience. Most of the students do re-appear for the exam, however, they have set a goal in front of them to become IAS, IPS, and IFS. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of this statement. First of all, dedicated to one goal, and if you are not successful in achieving that you should have a plan B. Secondly, smart-work is needed every individual will tell them to do hard work often they miss telling about smart work. lastly, rectify your mistake from past if they don't then there is no use of hard work. By taking everything into account. I think this sentence has both advantage and disadvantage, but advantage outweigh disadvantage.