Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets, and there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

Movies have a huge impact on human beings nowadays. While some people believe that it is good to play movies on streaming devices, others argue that the best place to enjoy cinema in theatres. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and conclude with my opinion. On the one hand, due to the advancement in technology we now have a chance to stream movies in electronic media such as, mobiles, laptops and tablets. There are numerous websites and applications which provides the list of movies for reasonable price, compared to the cinema halls. Moreover, we can save our travel journey as well as money by watching at our convenient place and time. The most popular application, for example, Netflix contains a lot of categories like, movies, web series and TV shows, all we get at one place with a single subscription. So, people are preferring mobiles and tablets over cinema halls for entertaining themselves. In contrast, there are few individuals who choose traditional type of watching movies on big screen. They have a reason to prefer that, they can feel the amazing sound quality while enjoying the film. In addition, they can go in groups with family and friends to watch the film. As per the survey report of Times of India conducted in 2019, 72% of the people in the country are fond of witnessing the movies in person. Furthermore, they do have another reason, which they think it likely that, it can also generate employment opportunities. Thus, due to these reasons, many prefer to cinema halls over the online streaming sites. To conclude, as per the persuaded discussion and in my opinion, watching movies in smart devices is more beneficial than classic cinema halls.