A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as main source of income, unfortunately, tourism can also be source of problems if it is not well managed. what are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Although tourism contribute highly to the economies of many places, the influx of tourists can cause a number of issues. While it is a good opportunity to find job for local people and also boost economies of countries, it can also cause such problems as changing the local culture and places. In my opinion, people should attract the tourists to their countries for making their lives despite a few drawbacks. One of greatest benefits of accepting tourists to your local area is that it decrease the proportion of unemployment people. Because in order to host them you need employees. In addition, tourists are paying for accommodation, for entertainment. Hence that cities` income rise. For example, a small city is Kemer. It has experienced a dramatic growth of its economy over the past 20 years as well as showed a important fall for unemployment rates. Thanks to the tourism man local workers have occupation. The main downside of the tourism is that it will be caused to change the local culture when a lots of foreigners visit your city. Also they will bring their culture with themselves and it will be caused to exist variety of new habits. Because of that also you started to lose your values. For example, before tourism there were no any pubs and clubs in Turkey and society just listening to local sings in the entertainment places. In contrary now it is changed. In conclusion, numerous people in the world depends on the tourism in order to earn money. While local people`s culture and places are effected by tourist influx, it is in fact these changes that lead to the main advantages of tourism which are help people for finding job and increase the economies of countries. In my opinion, cultural changes not hold much significant compared to the job opportunities