With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

The accessibility and the development in the health sector has led to increase in the life expectancy of people causing a surge in the older population and the need for their care. I believe that society can learn to accomodate the growing number of older population by building a long-term visions on pensions and elderly care. Most developed countries are dealing with the lack of human resources since their workforce has retired due to old age. This has caused countries to reach a state of panic. Although the increase in the number of older generation concerning, I think younger generations joining the workforce will help maintain their nation's economy. Similarly, technological advancement are being made every single day causing the automation of jobs, consequently eliminating the need of the larger number of human resources. For example, self-driving vehicles are already being tested leaving out the need for drivers in to be employed of the future. The elderly care can be managed through long-term government policies implementing pensions and elderly care. A number of countries have a case of mandatory pensions for all retired workers, which can be a solution for the income for most elderly people. Pensions are retirement funds that is generally cut from the monthly salary of an employee over the years and finally provided to them when they are retired. Conversely, some governments are also investing in subsidizing care home for the elderly with facilities such as doctor visits and proper meals, ensuring proper care and treatment of their retired population. In conclusion, although growing older population is a concern, fresh human resource paired with job automation will help in coping for societies whereas management of the elderly shoud be rest upon pension policies and care homes.