The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

Language is the vehicle for communication. So it is necessary to use to effective and reasonable language. There are many advantages of an only one language use in global which is english but also create some problems for local people. I will discuss the both notion in following the paragraph. The key merit of English language speak in the world owing to the development of tourism contributed to this language is its major role in the good communication with all countries. To explain it further, all countries can share idea and easily communicate each other. Furthermore, improve interconnected relationship between Nations. Also help of the growth economy. Thus, I think that better communicates and improve relationship between Nations as well as help to growth economy each other. In contrast, many effects on local people who do not speak fluent English as well as damages the local cultures. To elaborate it, if only English language used for communication in the world, some people cannot communicate to other persons due to they do not expert in this language. Furthermore, damages the local cultures because of culturals depends on the local language but this situation to cannot handle their cultures. for example in India Indian people do not describing to cultural cause to they cannot communicate in between Nation language and fluency English. This, some demerits to this which is effect on local people and damages the local culture. To summarise although there are low few problems for use of English language in global level like effects on local people and damages the local culture, I think the sum merits for the such as good communication between countries and improve relationship as well as help to growth economic sector.