Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

In recent years, the cases of insomnia are increasing extravagantly. Firstly, this essay will demonstrate the issue by using corporate lifestyle. Secondly, this essay will discuss the possible optimal solutions to overcome the problem In the first place, Because of many people’s routine of working in ubiquitous corporate culture, it is quite evident that they are experiencing struggle in having comfortable sleep. In other words, people are working the extra mile nowadays to survive in this day and age due to worse economic environment, hence it affects people’s peace of mind. Besides, peace of mind is directly proportional with have the luxury of enough sleep. Moreover, especially in current COVID-19 era where everyone is hustling to keep body and soul together then you can expect sleep disorder problem such as insomnia due to an increase in depression and anxiety. For example, a recent study showed by a global health organisation (World health organisation). Which says that people working in corporates and especially in metro cities are the ones complaining more about sleeping disorder due to the pressure they are having. In the second place, there are many effective ways to eliminate or minimise the risk of not having sufficient sleep such as meditation, spending time with your loved ones, etc. In other words, having a balanced life is a way to go, one should allocate certain time of the day to everything which includes, ample quality time with family and any physical activities. Moreover, meditation is more than useful in this regard as it not only helps you to calm your nerves but also helps you to perform extraordinarily in professional life as you start thinking constructively. For example, I had the same problem in past due to stressful work routine but when I joined the meditation classes it helps me surprisingly, and eventually start living a happy life. As such it can be concluded that due to ordinary economic conditions people are more worried about making their bread and butter which leads to sleeping disorders. However, it can be reversed by some healthy activities and spending time with family to stay positive and happy