Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.

It is often argued that the education system from primary to post-graduate emphasis greater on theoretic than actual practical work. This essay agrees with the statement because it brings limited benefits to pupils. Firstly, this essay will look at how practical skills help students to be creative. Secondly, how practical skilled-based learning encouraged in the corporate world. Education should not be limited to strictly follow the course plan and acquiring new knowledge, it is more than that. However, the education system investing more on content-based learning from junior to senior level. As a result, we are doing nothing but depreciating creativity in the new generation. For example, the education system in Pakistan is more theoretic-based and unable to produce great scientists, technologist, s and entrepreneurs. Whereas, in the United Kingdom, the education is more skilled-based. In professional exams, you would be able to pass the exams or graduate until or unless you have done an equally good practical assignment. Eventually, the British graduates are more ready to go out in the market and showcase their skills. On the other hand, there are quite evident benefits of practical skilled-based learning in the corporate world. In other words, employers not only hire those with great degrees/certificates but also the ones with good practical skills. Nobody, in the corporate world, wants to jeopardise their business by hiring a new graduate and depend on him/her. Nowadays, in the current economic situation after the COVID-19 it is a battle of the fittest. For example, I am now extremely reluctant to hire new graduates but when I do, I must be convinced that the candidate possesses extraordinary hands-on skills. In conclusion, it is important for pupils to learn all theories and facts. However, experimental learning should be encouraged more. In opinion, without having practical skill a new graduate can not express him/herself in a real practical world where he/she must showcase the talent and make living out of it.