The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

Nowadays, English is the most prominent language in the world due to the development of tourism. Few people stands with the point that the English language will become a leader in all the languages which are spoken globally. This essay will briefly describe the pros and cons of having English as the only language in the world. The main benefit of having English as the only language in the world is that there is no language barrier exist between the people of different countries. Also, the people of various caste and ethnicity can communicate easily with the people of another caste. For example, whenever people tends to interact in English only, the business sector will be benefited because the communication will become very easier with the clients from different countries, if there is only one language for interaction. On the flip side, there is some detrimental effects of having only one language to communicate with people in the world. To commence with, the culture and their literature will become useless when people gives priority to English rather than their own language. Additionally, tourists visits different locations in the world just because of exploring new culture and tradition, but when there is a particular language exists for interaction, the proportion of tourists will also get affected. For instance, let say India which is also called as 'land of diversities' adapts English as a primary language. Consequently, it will harm various ethnicity and religion for having only one language for presentation. In conclusion, having only English as a main languages gives more drawbacks rather than having benefits.