The declining health of the general public

The declining health of the general public is one of the major problems that we currently face. Some ways are suggested to tackle this problem one of them is by providing more sports facilities. While some people believe that it will improve the public’s health, others doubt its effectiveness. The party who supports this idea claims that by providing the public with more sports facilities it will encourage people to exercise more. If for an example a person who has just gotten home from work and wants to exercise but happens to have no such facilities nearby, it would be a hassle for the person to visit a place that is far. This claim is furthermore supported by the fact that by doing sports, it improves both physical and mental health such as reducing stress. However, some claims that building sports facilities will not be very effective in handling this problem. They stated that the declining of the general health are not solely dependent on sports. When talking about health, maintaining a healthy diet also has a major impact on one’s health. Furthermore, there has been an enormous case of people who suffers from heart disease although they exercise regularly. This is mainly cause because they have a poor diet containing high levels of sugars, fats and cholesterol. Also, since not all people takes interest on sports, it is suggested that the government build parks with light workout equipments instead of these facilities. All in all, I think that building sport facilities are not the only way to improve the general health. We must take in consideration on other factors and decide which action is more beneficial.