Do grades really matter in college?

A sixty - four thousand dollar question recently that I have been asked is ' Do grades really matter in college? ". This is an eternal problem and had a lot of attention from students, including me. Actually, I was thinking about it ton - up - boyss of times, and my answer is yes, it is crucial, but not all. When you put your concentrate on studies, you maybe get a fantastic score, and your theory can be mastered on your own. Furthermore, in the process of making high grades, of course, you have to spend a lot of time researching and preparing lessons all the time. So these actions may make your professor satisfied with you and give you a certain favor. Admittedly, when you enter the university, you will be realized grade is not everything. People usually said that college. a microcosmic social. So in that place, you cannot always run to humble scores, but you have to join activities or learn some skills that will help you in your major in the future because after graduating, the thing really goes with you are skills, not points. Into the bargain, I think we should have more experiences in many different fields to know where is the limited, what its strengths, what is weaknesses, etc. An equally important I think about is making some relationships in the university, as I mentioned because the university is microcosmic social, so getting a toehold with people is indispensable in the college. You will not imagine friends who were talking to you yesterday maybe becoming your boss in the future. To sum up, I agree that grades are matter, but doing something that makes you have rich knowledge and skills is also necessary. If you have the way to equal both of them, you are the best of the best.