The debate on cash versus credit card has been going on for some time. Credit is still a fairly new concept within the history of finance; so many people would rather stick with paper money. According to you, which is a better payment method, cash or credit?

The argument on the better method of payment between cash and credit card is neverending. Payment by credit was recently introduced into commerce, as a result of this most people prefer payment by cash, something that they are already familiar with. In my opinion, I think cash is a finer and more reliable method of payment as compared to credit which can sometimes be unreliable. Not so many years ago payment by credit card was introduced into the system. I've tried it, certainly a number of people have, and I can say that it was quite convenient. Why is this so? This is because with credit card payment you don't have to worry so much you just put forth your card for payment and insert your pin into the machine unlike cash where you have to prepare everything like counting the amount you intend to spend before leaving home and carrying it in a safe bag or purse. Why then do I think cash is a better method of payment? Payment by cash is something we are all used to. It's like a normal day interaction, even children as young as the age of 6 when they go on errands for their parents they pay with cash. It is easily understood so its unlikely to make errors when paying unlike with credit card payment a slight mistake with the account intended to send the specific amount to or with the amount intended to send could cost a lot. For instance, there have been a lot of cases where at the course of using credit card payment more than the intended amount is removed from the bank account, definitely that can't happen in cash payment because you count the money as many times as you wish before putting it forth to the cashier. In conclusion, cash is the method of payment I would recommend as it is the more reliable and familiar payment method. Credit card payment can also be used if preferred by some persons as everything is all about personal preference