The debate on cash versus credit card has been going on for some time. Credit is still a fairly new concept within the history of finance; so many people would rather stick with paper money. According to you, which is a better payment method, cash or credit?

It is often argued that cash is a better method of payment than credit card payment as it is a new concept within the finance history. I think cash a classic and safe mode of payment than credit payment. Firstly, cash is the most common and widely used mode of payment accepted around the world. It is a safe way of making payments as nowadays with the increasing knowledge in the field of technology hacking of personal data has become common which includes leakage of credit card details and net banking details. Keeping your private data safe from these hackers has become difficult, also such incidents have become common in recent years. For instance, the credit cards that don't need otp or pin which work with one tap technology is very dangerous as anyone could tap your card which is in your pocket via infrared and steal your money. That is why the cash payment method is most preferred and safe in all terms. Second of all, spending your money physically gives you a sense of how much you are spending, meaning helps you keep a proper track of your spendings according to your need. Credit card payment can become a burden in the future wherein you spend as much you like without thinking of the need for unwanted items and later tensed for paying the debts. For example, while shopping using a credit card is easy but the burden of paying it later becomes hectic, using cash instead keeps things simple and under budget. Thus, controlling your spendings or incurring expenses can be minimized using cash and keep track of your expenses. To sum up, the cash payment method takes over credit card payment as it is a safe payment method and helps in maintaining average expenses.