Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out.

Becoming a multi-lingual person has its own pros and opens a various roads to several opportunities. Now days, learning different languages with respect to local languages, is becoming a now hobby for everybody. I reckon that people should learn English as it is one of the international languages, but also, make efforts to keep there local languages alive. The supportive points are discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, English is a must language that everyone should be knowing for better communication, since the English is a well recognized tongue and is used in the daily routines. It opens wide range of doors, and is a paramount in every aspect of work life. Moreover, a person having a good insight of English has a high status in the society because he/she is considered a well educated person. Apart from this, in school curriculum, English is a mandatory subject which is taught throughout out their school life where, student can learn it effectively and use it efficiently. Thus, communicating in English on daily basis helps in grasping a good hand of sun language. On the other hand, learning an international language should not be the main focus because a person nationality is appeared by his/her mother tongue. As, learning local languages also plays a crucial role as learning other languages. In this era, people are forgetting their local language and ignoring it because they want to adopt a superior culture and its language. Thus, they don't teach their children, their native language. For instance, not learning local language will wreak hindrance while conversing with local people, whereas, they will not be able to know their culture better. For instance, Urdu language is one of an ancient language which was used by the old folks, but now this language is not widely spoken and has vanished off due to the modernization of the culture. All in all, it is important that local languages should also be passed on further generations and should not be remembered just as a memory, while giving significance to other languages because it is essential that old tradition should not be replaced by the new tradition.