The day in your life that you will never forget

There is one such unforgettable day in my life, which happened two months ago that a strange man broke into my house. I was at home with my mother at that time. When the news programs on TV came to an end, my mother went to the kitchen room to clock the door while I was watching “ The Ellen DeGeneres Show” on Youtube. Suddenly, my mother told me “ Tran, Where is your clothing? I have already done the laundry. ” “ I have no clues, mom. ” I responded with my surprise. For a minute or two, unexpectedly I heard my mother yelling at the top of her voice. I had a bad hunch that there were some terrible things which were about to take place. Then, I tried to run to the kitchenette as quickly as I could. Surprising that, I saw an unfamiliar man who was both having a strong hold on my clothing and struggling against with my mom. When I saw the man, I was trembling with fear and my legs were shaking that I felt too scared to move or run, so I had to struggle to contain it. I wondered how he had broken in without nobody hearing him. Next I hit him hard on the back. The man started becoming fearful because both my mother and I must have fought desperately against with him. At last, in no way did the man make an attempt to escape. Although I had screamed very loudly for neighbors’ assistance, he could flee from inhabitants in hot pursuit. In the end, we felt quite fortunate, for nothing was stolen, and we did not get hurt seriously. After having this awful accident, I will experience higher levels of anxiety if I stay alone at home every night; as a result, I usually have trouble sleeping well. In addition, people should be more alert to many possible dangers for their own safety in residential area.