The data provides results of research performed on Scottish adults aged 16, or above to determine their involvement in a variety of cultural activities over 12 months. Overall, it is evident that the utmost percentage of all participants comes from unknow

The data provides results of research performed on Scottish adults aged 16, or above to determine their involvement in a variety of cultural activities over 12 months. Overall, it is evident that the utmost percentage of all participants comes from unknown performance and visual arts. In detail, Any performance like dance, singing, playing, and acting fetch 35% of young adults participants, aged between 16-24. On the other hand, 30% of people who belonged to the same age group took part in visual arts. In opposites, the youth of this age group had little interest in other activities, particularly activities which were based on the computer had a less percentage of all. At another hand, 22% of young under the age of 44 years reported more interest in dance and singing-related activities, although the ratio of this group taking part in this activity comes out much smaller as compared to a ratio of 16-24 years old. This amount stood the same among teenagers of 16 years old or above, while 17% of the people who fall in the age group of 45-74 years, also primarily taken dance and singing-related activities to showcase their talent. Furthermore, this group also had the highest number of crafts participant which is 22 %, the highest of all.