Some people believe that if a police officer carries a gun it cab encourage a higher level of voilence.

Police are for the protection of public and police officers must carry guns for their safety. Personally, I strongly disagree the above statement as it does not promote voilence. This essay will discuss the view that weapns are for the safety not brutality. The main reason why guns are carried by police officers is their own safety. By having a weapon they feel more confident and protect the public. In this day and age, where crime is at its peak, it is essential to bear a firearm. Moreover, possessing a gun would benefit an officials as it act as a warning message for the crominals to not to commit crime. On the other hand, to stop voilence by the police the usage of guns should be restricted to some extent. Government should make laws that policeman would use gun only in emergency situation and not for personal envy. From the above discussion, i conclude that carrying weapon does not uplift brutality if used sensibly. Infact, these are for the protection of ifficials and civilians