Many university graduates cannot find a job in their chosen profession

Students expect to find job immediately after their graduation. However, in reality it’s tedious for them to get an employment in their chosen profession. This essay will examine the main reason behind it along with the possible solution to the problem. The main factor for the majority of students not being able to get job is lack of practical knowledge required for a given profession. The university focuses merely in theoretical knowledge rather than practical one but in real working environment it is indispensable to have practical knowledge to work. For example, the course study like culinary arts needs more practical skills than theoretical to be able to work in hospitality industry. Along with this the other reason for university graduates not getting employment in chosen profession is requirement of experience. Whenever a vacancy is announced from organization, they ask for minimum of two to three of experience in which a fresh graduates lacks. This makes complicated for recently graduates students to find work. In my opinion, the colleges and universities should update the old-fashioned teaching pattern. There must be provision of providing practical skills together with theoretical knowledge. For instance, college should provide internship program for at least six months to one year to the students of hospitality. It makes students capable to work in organization that requires experience with practical skills as they get exposure to work nationally and internationally in the real work environment. In conclusion, it is possible to get job in the chosen profession after graduation if practical skills are not ignored by university. And the teaching system should be updated according to the demand and situation.