Some people believe that children should be brought up in cities. Others believe that countryside offers a better environment for children.

Some individuals opine that urban area is better to nurture children because it have better education and amenities for holistic development of children. Whereas others consider rural areas as it provides pollution free atmosphere and fresh food which are paramount important to raise children healthier. I, however, side with former view. On one hand, there are some advantages of raising children in the countryside. Firstly, In the town or villages are pollution free as a result of which children can breath fresh and healthy air. Secondly, Parents do not have to worry about where their children are playing because there is lots of open space and no risk to be hit by any vehicle. Thirdly, Food at countryside is better because children have access to organic fruits and vegetables which are grown in their farm fields. On the other hand, in metropolitan cities provides better academic facilities for excellent education of their children. Children have access to different schools, museums and libraries. Apart from this, to pursue their hobby such as sports, music and dance, cities definitely provide better infrastructure for it. Children have more exposure towards their career and life than those who raised in village. For instance, children has to travel to near by city for their secondary schooling or college. Although environmental and cultural benefits of countryside upbringing, I, however, believes that primary aim of parents is to give their children excellent education as well as provide necessary help to pursue their hobby for bright future. To conclude, There are significant benefit for both but cities provide plethora of chances which definitely have positive impact on future and career of child.