The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

Smoking is very dangerous to our health and yet many individuals still remain on this practice. There are various causes why people cannot become sober from this habit and there are helpful ways to prevent it. On one hand, various problem arises in each individual in their everyday lives and teenagers having problems with their studies and because of that sometimes they think that smoking can help them to reduce their anxiety and stress. One such example among teenagers, these young adults who have problems especially with their families are trying to resent their parents by doing bad habits such as smoking, while some people are just curious about the taste and due to bad influence from their circle of friends. Moreover, adults are fully aware of what might happen in the future with their health, but due to some circumstances they tend to lose their mind, and addiction to smoking can help to ease their pain and struggles from work. On the other hand, there are a lot of ways on how to avoid this from happening. Government should do something about it by implementing laws and prohibitions. Firstly, Increasing the tax from manufacturers and limiting distribution in supermarkets and convenience stores so that people with average income cannot support their habit as well as students cannot afford to buy it In conclusion, there is no benefit from doing smoking but a serious problem may arise in the future if this habit will continually be done by several people such as lung cancer and mental problems. People may avoid this habit by visiting doctors and be more productive in other things rather than smoking.