More and more people no longer read the newspaper or watch TV programs to get news. They get news about the world through the internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

Most people around the world prefer the Internet’s online news sources over reading a newspaper and watching a TV. On my personal opinion it is a positive development but at the same it is important to be able to understand the difference between reliable and a fake news. At this essay I will discuss the upsides and downsides of this latest trend. The advantages of an online newspaper: the World Wide Web is inexhaustible source of information of all kind. Clicking links enables users to be updated with latest world’s news, and at the same time they can find information about any events took place at the distanced past. For instance, any user, by browsing the page, is able to read and watch news and express own opinion commenting the article. On the flip side of the coin, not all the information provided is trustworthy. It is impossible to take countless pages under control; therefore, user has to exercise caution when looking for any particular information. To be able to understand if the posts are true or lie it is necessary to analyze several sites at the time to ensure the information is worth the trust. Very often online resources for commercial reasons to attract attention of random users posting pop up news which contains fake information. To summarize, it is obvious that the Internet slowly but surely will fully replace newspapers and TV programs. But we have to keep in mind that not everything stated in is credible.