The dance which is a part of art can make our lives interesting.

There are various elements in a country's culture, such as music, drama and dancing. These activities fulfill people's daily life and make the culture to become unique and colorful. Among these activities, dancing plays a very important role in a culture. I assert the statement due to three reasons as follows. Firstly, dancing is one of the ways for people to communicate. Before human being can use language to communicate with each other, body language such as gesture is a good way to express what they want to say. Gradually, dancing has become a very important way for people to show their feelings. For example, dancing in celebrations can express feelings such as happiness, love or grief. Secondly, dancing also reflects the diversity of a nation. There are different kinds of dances in different cultures. For instance, Flamenco is a famous dance in Span, and it reflects the culture of Span and the characteristics of the Spanish people. In many cultures, dancing has even become an integral part of their culture. Understanding the dancing of a country helps people to understand the culture of that country. Thirdly, dancing can help create a lot of wonderful music. Dancing and music cannot be separated. When people dance, they usually need appropriate music to company. Tchaikovsky is one of the greatest composers in the world, and his famous work "Swan Lake" is created for the ballet. We almost can say that the ballet dancing gave Tchaikovsky inspirations to write the music. Of course, other activities are all important for a culture. However, I especially mention dancing because the valid reasons I have present above. Dancing is an important art form, and also plays an important role in a culture. Some dance spontaneously happens at celebrations as an expression of emotion or some happen in a more structured manner at ceremonies. Dancing plays an important role in ceremonial events in many cultures. For example, during the Pukumani ceremony the dances performed reflect the relationship to the deceased. In Lebanon, the classical belly dancing still plays an important part at weddings, representing the transition from virgin bride to sensual woman, and is also popular in nightclubs. On the other hand, residents of the Greenland believe that the dancing and drum can be used as a tool to dissolve conflicts between people. As we may see from the above examples, dancing is an integral part of many cultures. Of course, dancing does not have the same functions in our modern life, but many people in our society still find dancing an enjoyable form of entertainment and art. Young people go to disco with their friends to release their energies, and they find dancing a good way to relax and make friends. Older people dance together as a social event and a good means of exercise. In addition, many people go to theatres to enjoy performances of ballet and modern dances. Enjoying those beautiful dancing, music and costumes in a dance performance, can give us a wonderful experience, and help us develop appreciation of art, and enrich our after work life. In conclusion, no one can deny that dancing plays an important role in a culture.