Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do many working not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Many people who work have no time for physical activities while they are working or in their free time and consequently they suffer from health issues. This essay first will discuss that people`s life is too busy for exercising and companies as well as employers should create a healthy work environment to tackle this problem. One main reason why many working people do not get enough time for exercise is due to their busy lifestyle. This is because they have too much to do in the workplace which exhausts them. Moreover, they need to take care of their family and provide for their needs. Therefore, they have no time or energy to be active. For example, most working mothers, who work for more than 9 hours per day and have family responsibilities in the evening. To tackle this issue employers and businesses should offer special places in the workplace for employees which are equipped with various activity facilities. In other words, some rooms might be allocated for exercising and provide them with various sports equipment or design special areas for walking or with tennis courts or basketball pitch. For instance, in some business buildings in the USA, they designed their roof with numerous tennis tables and a small football pitch, which encourages employees to do some activities. In conclusion, having a busy lifestyle is the primary cause why working people do no exercise, thus owners of businesses and employers should offer an environment which encourage workers to exercise by designing some activity areas.