The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime.

A popular belief is that the number of murders is dropping nowadays due to the modern technologies that are easier to solve crimes. However, I agree to a limited degree with this opinion and believe that improved technologies can also increase the crimes. On the one hand, there is a fall in the rate of crimes, and the particular reason for this is advanced computers and devices. Firstly, cameras today are founded everywhere because they are important for the cops to know the faces of the criminals. Besides, cameras will aid to prevent a terrible incident to happen. For example, the security who watches the camera will comprehend when a man is covering his face with a black mask that he is intending to kill or steal, so the security will take a step to catch him before the man does what is he welling for. However, years ago cameras were not invented, as a result, people used to suffer from detecting the killers and they were depending the witnesses which were doubted. Secondly, advanced computers can locate the criminal’s situation. When a crime is done the police office will look after the killers’ car number and the computer will discover where are they exactly. Consequently, modern computers helped in solving crimes faster than before. On the other hand, developed technologies helped in rising the number of murders in the world. Criminals can reach to their victims by tracking their cell phones from new invented devices. For instance, Tom Johnson a British man who killed 4 teenagers in 2018 and he did that with the assistant of the CKQ device which follow the victims’ cell phone number. While those devices weren’t discovered in the 90s, thus, the criminals faced an issue with their murder. In conclusion, it is generally claimed that the rate of crimes is declining because of the advanced technologies such as cameras and computers. Nevertheless, I believe that technologies have negative and positive impact in the rate of crimes in this current time.