The crime rate now a days is decreasing compared to the past due to the advanced technology which can prevent and solve crime.do you agree?

In this digital era, the number of infringement cases recorded are diminishing in relatively to the past. This is the result of computerizing data, to assist in the investigation. According to me, improved communication with the aid of smart gadgets shortened the enquiry time. Others state that crimes against morality like illegal gambling, drug uses are uncontrolled, even though the technology is widespread. Digital transformation enhances the capability of law enforcement. It assists the police to recognize criminals as well as prevent them from executing their criminal plots. Electronic surveillance, retinal and facial recognization software allows to collect data and further help along to track down criminals. Predictive analysis of data compiled by police departments can assimilate identical incidences and combat offenses beforehand. In this manner, advanced scientific technology guides to assess or resolve a criminal act. In addition, petty crimes like shoplifting, domestic violence, unintended disturbances arise at the spur of the moment. Generally, in such offenses, guilty criminals were emancipated due to lack of evidence. But now that bystanders record crime scenes in action on their smartphones, the offence can be proved for violation. In the same way, the police have real-time access to offender’s smartphones allowing them to geo-tag the network of criminals and trace them. Thus, smart gadgets considerably support the process of detecting the criminal. To conclude, it’s evident that smart technology and its applications positively affects law enforcement by reducing the crime rate. The fact that criminal cases are solved and offenders are punished along with prediction of the crime in advance.