The cost of flying has decreased significantly over the last decade. This has made overseas travel much more accessible. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Flying by plane is indeed one of the safest and convenient ways of traveling. Due to the introduction of budget airlines, air travel has imperatively surged in recent years whereby made foreign movement possible for all ages. I will articulate few of the merits and demerits of using inexpensive airplanes as a mode of transportation in this essay. Tourism has been the backbone of a lot of economies since the inception of air travel. It’s enormously contributing towards nation’s economy in the form of foreign reserves and hospitality employment. All of this has been possible because of low-cost airlines introduction. For instance, Thailand has improved a lot financially in the South East Asian tourism market after the launch of affordable flying tickets, especially by Air Asia. Moreover, it has fulfilled the dreams of numerous menial workers who were not able to afford airline tickets earlier. To exemplify, due to the availability of low-cost tickets, the majority of Pakistani Muslims have visited the holy mosque in Mecca for pilgrimage. Therefore, budget flying has played an intrinsic role in people’s life to visit overseas. On the other hand, frequent traveling throughout the World has caused multiple issues. One of this, is the problems faced by local communities due to over-tourism. Although reduced prices of foreign traveling has contributed a lot to the Countries revenue but the local people have faced the conflict of rising inflation due to the shortage of subsistence resources and the high amount of infections and diseases that they carry. For example, the instant spread of the latest Covid-19 pandemic is supported by the high frequency of traveling. Consequently, lower cost of traveling has negatively contributed in spreading viral infections and has made the life of few local areas miserable. Thus, with the above in mind, it’s fair to conclude that budget flying has benefited the World in the form of convenient traveling and financial support through tourism. But it has also caused negative repercussions for local people in the case of over-tourism and has made the recent pandemic unstoppable.