In many countries, the amount of crimes is increasing. What do you think are the main cause of crimes? How can we deal with those causes?

There is no doubt that many countries are struggling to curb mounting crime rates. It is essential to consider that why they are surging in a lot of countries around the globe. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons associated with these high crime numbers and would propose some measures for their control. One of the reasons for mounting crimes is the inefficient and corrupt judicial system. This is because many transgressors give bribes and use different other means, such as threats and power to influence their cases. In many under developing countries, for instance, criminals are roaming freely even if they have committed hideous crimes because of the influence they have on the overall system. As a result, they became repeat offenders due to the lack of punishment. However, to overcome this problem, a tough legislative implementation is needed as most of the countries already have strong laws to govern. If these laws are strictly governed, the offenders will think twice before breaking any law again. Moreover, the other cause of surging crimes is society’s behavior towards the law-breakers. This happens, when some of these first-time offenders face humiliation and disrespect from their communities after serving their prison sentence. In some cases, for example, their own families disown them and, more often than not, it is arduous for them to find a suitable job. As a consequence, they moved back to a criminal life. To tackle this issue, we have to educate our society by initiating some rehabilitation programs on the treatment of inmates. Evidently, this will assist offenders in returning back to normal life, and they might also find a reasonable job. In conclusion, although increased crime rates is a paramount problem caused by Judicial inefficacy and offender’s maltreatment by the public, which can be mitigated by instigating forceful implementation of laws and creating awareness among societies on the treatment of criminals.